Our history

We take great pride in our company, and would love to tell you the key details of its history. First of all, it’s important to know that Régilait is a subsidiary of France’s first two dairy cooperatives, SODIAAL and LAITA. It collects milk from 18,000 producers who are passionate about their land and their animals. It is this passion, this love, which makes it possible to obtain wonderful high-quality milk, for making great breakfasts and delicious recipes.

And of course, Régilait is also known for its logo, advertisements and famous French rhyming jingle “Régilait Régilait, léger léger, au petit-déjeuner…” Catchy, right? This jingle is ingrained in the memories of several generations of French families.

Want to step back in time with us? Discover the key dates in the history of our brand, your brand!

STEP BACK IN TIME
 

Our company and its activities

Régilait at the heart of France

We’re located in Bourgogne, near Macon, at Saint-Martin-Belle-Roche to be precise (a pretty little village with just over 1000 residents). We’re based by the banks of the river Saône, in a region with a great quality of life ☺.

Our activities

We’re proud to be the world leader in granulated powdered milk as well as the leader in France in sweetened condensed milk in tubes and unsweetened condensed milk in portion cups. We export our milk products for adults and our infant formula to over 60 countries worldwide. When travelling, you may come across us in a store in Lebanon, Cambodia or even Madagascar…

We also do significant business with professionals in vending machines, cafés, hotels and restaurants, and the medico-social sector. If you buy a coffee in a service station or eat a purée in a staff canteen, whether you realise it or not, it is likely to include a little bit of Régilait ☺

Powdered milk: our original product and our specialisation

Powdered milk is our traditional product, our baby. This surprising and very handy product has a very interesting history. Interesting because the milk that comes the cow’s udder is not actually in powdered form, obviously! Quite simply, it’s good liquid milk, collected from our producers’ farms, from which the water has been extracted using a gentle manufacturing process which preserves all its nutritional qualities.

So what’s left? What’s left is the essential, the goodness of the milk. At Régilait, we refer to these little grains of milk (which differ in size depending on whether the milk is semi-skimmed, skimmed or full-fat), as milk nuggets.

Our cooperative status gives us a wonderful opportunity: to be able to oversee the entire path travelled by the milk, from the farm to the finished product.
Because at Régilait, quality is our priority.

REGILAIT powdered milk: a real quality milk!

How is Régilait powdered milk produced?

At Régilait, we are truly committed

We do absolutely everything to reduce our environmental impact:

  • Less waste of raw materials and packaging
  • Waste recovery for reuse
  • Reduced consumption of water and electricity
  • Prioritisation of suppliers located within a 100km radius
  • All the little everyday actions which underpin our responsible approach

A few tips for sorting your packaging

It’s not always clear what goes where! On all Régilait packaging, you will find information to help you dispose of it properly.

The TIDYMAN logo may also be present on Régilait packaging. This little symbol tells you at a glance which products are collected separately when they are no longer being used.

On our website you can also find information on each product page explaining how to correctly dispose of your packaging.

Notre histoire

Fiers de notre belle société, nous allons vous raconter son histoire en toute simplicité. Tout d’abord il est important que vous sachiez que Régilait est une filiale des deux premières entreprises coopératives laitières françaises SODIAAL et LAITA. C'est auprès de 18 000 producteurs passionnés par leur métier, leurs terres et leurs animaux qu'elles collectent le lait. C’est cette passion, cet amour qui permet d’obtenir un bon lait de qualité, pour faire de bons petits-déjeuners et de délicieuses recettes.

Et puis Régilait, c’est aussi un logo, des publicités et ce célèbre jingle « Régilait Régilait, léger léger, au petit-déjeuner… » Vous chantez ? Si on vous a vus :-). Vous chantez parce que ce jingle a marqué les mémoires de plusieurs générations.

Vous voulez remonter le temps avec nous ? Découvrez les grandes dates qui ont ponctué la belle histoire de notre marque, de votre marque !

REMONTEZ LE TEMPS
 

Notre société et ses activités

Régilait au cœur de la France

Nous sommes en Bourgogne, près de Macon, à Saint-Martin-Belle-Roche exactement (un joli petit village d’un petit peu plus de 1000 habitants). Nous sommes en bord de Saône dans une région où la qualité de vie est plutôt agréable ☺.

Nos activités

Nous sommes fiers d’être leader mondial des laits en poudre granulés et leader en France des laits concentrés sucrés en tube et des laits concentrés non sucrés en coupelle. Nous exportons nos laits pour adultes et nos laits infantiles dans plus de 60 pays dans le monde. Si vous voyagez, on se croisera peut-être dans un magasin au Liban, au Cambodge ou encore à Madagascar…
Nous avons aussi une activité importante avec les professionnels de la distribution automatique, CHR (Collectivité / Hôtel / Restaurant) et dans le médico-social. Si vous prenez un café au lait dans une station-service ou si vous mangez une purée dans un restaurant d’entreprise, vous mangez sans doute et sans le savoir un peu de Régilait ☺

Le lait en poudre : notre origine et notre savoir-faire

Le lait en poudre, c’est notre produit historique, notre bébé. Il y a toute une histoire derrière ce produit surprenant et si pratique. Surprenant parce que, en effet, le lait qui sort du pis de la vache n’est pas en poudre ;-) ! C’est tout simplement du bon lait liquide collecté dans les fermes de nos producteurs auquel on a enlevé l’eau par un procédé doux de fabrication et qui préserve toutes les qualités nutritionnelles.

Du coup, que reste-t-il ? Il reste l’essentiel, le meilleur du lait. Ces petits granulés de lait (plus ou moins gros selon qu’il s’agisse de lait demi-écrémé, entier ou écrémé), on les appelle chez nous des pépites de lait.

Notre statut coopératif nous donne une chance extraordinaire : pouvoir maîtriser tout le chemin que parcourt le lait, de la ferme jusqu’au produit fini.
Parce que chez Régilait, la qualité c’est une priorité.

Le lait en poudre REGILAIT, un vrai bon lait !

Comment est fabriqué le bon lait en poudre Régilait ?

Chez Régilait, on s'engage

Nous faisons tout tout tout pour réduire notre empreinte environnementale :

  • Moins de pertes en matières et en emballages
  • Valorisation des déchets pour leur offrir une nouvelle vie
  • Diminution de la consommation d’eau et d’électricité
  • Priorité aux fournisseurs situés dans un rayon de 100km
  • Tous les petits gestes du quotidien qui ancrent notre démarche responsable

Quelques conseils pour bien trier vos emballages

On ne sait pas toujours où jeter quoi ! Sur chaque emballage Régilait, vous trouverez une information qui vous aidera à bien faire le tri.

Le logo TRIMAN peut également être présent sur les emballages Régilait. Ce petit picto vous permet de savoir en un clin d’œil quels produits font l’objet d’une collecte séparée quand ils sont hors d’usage.

Sur notre site internet, vous pouvez également trouver des informations sur chaque page produit pour bien trier votre emballage.